34th Annual Meeting & Award Ceremony Banquet Program

Posted on: March 29th, 2016 by ASIOA

34th Annual Meeting ProgramFinal

ASIOA Executive committee with 2010 Awards winners

Posted on: January 2nd, 2013 by admin


ASIOA is delighted to announce the winners of its annual awards program for 2010. Nominations were invited from ASIOA members and the winners winners were selected by Awards committee. Dr. Abdul Abbas, Key note speaker presented the awards on April 26, 2010 at the 28th ASIOA Banquet.

ASIOA Award winners

1) ASIOA Service Award was not presented due to lack of suitable nomination.

2) Mario Toppo Distinguished Scientist Award was given to Chinnaswamy Jagannath, Univ. Texas Medical School, Houston, an established senior scientist of Indian origin, who has made outstanding scientific contribution in his field.

3) Sudhir Gupta Young Scientist Award was given to Dr. Gauthami Jalagadugula, Thrombosis Research Center, Temple University, Philadelphia a scientist of Indian origin who is 40 years or younger and has made exceptional contributions to science.

ASIOA Executive committee with 2010 Awards winners.

ASIOA Axecutive committee with 2010 Awards winners

(From Left to Right): Dr. Avadhesh Sharma (President, ASIOA) Swathi Kunduri, Dr. Abdul K. Abbas (Keynote Speaker), Dr. Subramanian Dhandayuthapani (Past Secretary), Dr. Prasad Dhulipala (Secretary), Dr. Satya Kunapuli, Ms. Ramya Chari, Dr. Gauthami Jalagadugula, Mr. Quaisar Ali, Dr. Chinnaswamy Jagannath, Dr. Sarfraz Ahmad (Chair, Awards Committee), Dr. Gabriel Fernandez (Executive Officer); Dr. Sudhir Gupta and Dr. Biswanath Patra.

Junior Scientist Awards

1. American Radiolabeled Chemicals Junior Scientist Award in Pharmacology was presented to Ms. Swathi Kunduri, West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

2. Biotex Laboratories Junior Scientist Award in Immunology was presented to Dr. Venkatesh L. Hegde, University of South Carolina

3. JOGUE Junior Scientist Award in Nutrition was not awarded this year due to lack of nominations.

4. Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Junior Scientist Award in Molecular Biology was presented to Dr. Biswanath Patra, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA.

5. Satu Somani Junior Scientist Award in Physiology was presented to Ms. Ramya Chari, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

6. Gopal Krishna Memorial Junior Scientist Award in Biochemistry was given to Mr. Quaisar Ali, University of Houston, TX.